Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Eastin
Athletic Director & Baseball Head Coach
602-243-8245 Todd.eastin@southmountaincc.edu
Sophie Baca
Compliance & Office Coordinator
602-243-8236 sophie.baca@southmountaincc.edu
Angela Calicchio
Head Athletic Trainer
602-243-8232 angela.calicchio@southmountaincc.edu
Marissa Carafa
Assistant Athletic Trainer
602-243-8232 marissa.carafa@southmountaincc.edu
Patrick Mooney
Academic Advisor / Beach VB & Men's VB Head Coach / Women's VB Assistant Coach
602-243-8084 Pat.mooney@southmountaincc.edu
Geoffrey Herberg
Sports Information Director
602-243-8364 geoffrey.herberg@southmountaincc.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Eastin
Athletic Director & Baseball Head Coach
602-243-8245 Todd.eastin@southmountaincc.edu
Tyler Gillum
Baseball Associate Head Coach / Health & Wellness Faculty
602-243-8247 tyler.gillum@southmountaincc.edu
Dan Padilla
Baseball Assistant Coach / Facilities Director
daniel.padilla@southmountaincc.edu
Kevin Soine
Baseball Assistant Coach / Student Learning Facilitator
kevin.soine@southmountaincc.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Daniel Nichols
Men's Basketball Head Coach
602-305-5812 Daniel.nichols@southmountaincc.edu
Chris Diaz
Men's Basketball Assistant Coach
619-569-8332 christopher.diaz@southmountaincc.edu
Mychael Broom
Men's Basketball Assistant Coach
Harry Cannon
Men's Basketball Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Byron Jackson
Women's Basketball Head Coach
(602) 243-8243 byron.jackson@southmountaincc.edu
James Boyd
Women's Basketball Assistant Coach
Kurt Gipson
Women's Basketball Assistant Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chelsea Carroll
Women's Golf Head Coach // Interim Men's Golf Head Coach
602-243-8240 chelsea.carroll@southmountaincc.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chelsea Carroll
Women's Golf Head Coach // Interim Men's Golf Head Coach
602-243-8240 chelsea.carroll@southmountaincc.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Eggleston
Men's Soccer Head Coach
mark.eggleston@southmountaincc.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Liam O'Shea
Women's Soccer Head Coach
liam.oshea@southmountaincc.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brittney Matta
Softball Head Coach
602-243-8242 Brittney.matta@southmountaincc.edu
Brandon Telesco
Softball Associate Head Coach
brandon.telesco@southmountaincc.edu
Chelsea Gonzales
Softball Assistant Coach / Student Learning Facilitator
chelsea.gonzales@southmountaincc.edu
Maddi Hackbarth
Softball Assistant Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patrick Mooney
Academic Advisor / Beach VB & Men's VB Head Coach / Women's VB Assistant Coach
602-243-8084 Pat.mooney@southmountaincc.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Melissa Joseph
Women's Volleyball Head Coach
602-243-8239 melissa.hess@southmountaincc.edu
Patrick Mooney
Academic Advisor / Beach VB & Men's VB Head Coach / Women's VB Assistant Coach
602-243-8084 Pat.mooney@southmountaincc.edu
Brian Murphy
Volleyball Assistant Coach / Faculty Athletic Rep
602-243-8041 brian.murphy@southmountaincc.edu
Darren Lindner
Volleyball Assistant Coach
darren.lindner@southmountaincc.edu

Women's Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patrick Mooney
Academic Advisor / Beach VB & Men's VB Head Coach / Women's VB Assistant Coach
602-243-8084 Pat.mooney@southmountaincc.edu